top of page

Why I do what I do!

I often get asked why I wrote my book 7 years of tears- I survived my son's drug addiction.

I usually keep the answer short and never really say all I want to say as I thought I would be blowing my own trumpet and that is not me.

But when I was asked that question today and told to write down what ever came to mind then I would have the real reason why I do what I do. Here is my why-

It gives family members hope that they too can get through this horrid time in their lives.

To let them know that they do not have to travel this journey alone.

That feeling anger, hurt, frustration, guilt and fear is normal.

Each time I talk to someone I heal.

People can survive doing this year after year.

Hate the drugs love the child.

Inspire others to not give up on their loved ones.

Far more people are affected by drugs that you realise.

Why I found rehab so hard to deal with.

How I had the courage to stand up to drug dealers.

Why I chose not to kick my son out of home.

How I fought to keep my son alive.

Getting him off drugs to then relapse.

Everyone can find the courage when they need to.

Never letting the drugs win.

Helping him recover from a rare auto immune disease that nearly cost him his feet.

Why I had to stay healthy.

Fighting to keep a family together when it was falling apart around me.

Finding ways of letting go and trusting.

Healing after it was over.

Why I chose to forgive.

Now you and I both know why I do what I do.

www.youinspireme.com.au

Be awesome

Cheryl x


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page